Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments

Show This To Everyone

Posted by Brandon Jarvis

RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.


Secretariat of the Commonwealth

Board Appointments


Board for Professional Soil Scientists, Wetland Professionals, and Geologists


  • Robin L. Bedenbaugh, PWD* of Midlothian, Senior Science Project Manager, HNTB Corporation
  • Bennette D. Burks, PE, AOSE* of Richmond, Principal, 3-Engineering, LLC
  • Douglas A. DeBerry, PhD, PWS, PWD* of Williamsburg, Research Assistant Professor of Environmental Science and Policy, College of William and Mary
  • Larry James Giannasi, PG, CPSS* of Mechanicsville, President and Founder, GeoEnvironmental Services, Inc.
  • R. Drew Thomas, CPG* of Gainesville, Principal Engineering Geologist, ECS Mid-Atlantic, LLC


Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services


  • Donald H. Horsley of Virginia Beach, Owner/Operator, Land of Promise Farms
  • James S. Huffard III* of Crockett, Partner, Huffard Dairy Farms and Partner/President, Duchess Dairy Products
  • L. Wayne Kirby* of Mechanicsville, Owner/Operator, Creamfield Farm
  • John R. Marker* of Winchester, Partner, Marker-Miller Orchards
  • Richard Sellers, PAS, Dipl., ACAN* of Burke, Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Education, American Feed Industry Association
  • Clifton A. Slade* of Surry, Owner, Slade Farms


Board of Housing and Community Development


  • Abigail Johnson, LEED AP of Williamsburg, President, Abacus Property Solutions, LLC


Board of Trustees of the Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia


  • Eric W. Bond, EdD of Waynesboro,Division Superintendent, Augusta County Public Schools
  • Pamela R. Fox, PhD*of Staunton, President and Professor of Music, Mary Baldwin University
  • William L. Hausrathof Waynesboro, Owner/Broker, Valley Real Estate Brokers, LLC
  • William F. Sibert*of Staunton, Vice President, Real Estate of Moore Brothers Company, Inc.


Criminal Justice Services Board


  • The Honorable Mary W. Biggsof Blacksburg, retired teacher, Member, Board of Supervisors, Montgomery County
  • Craig L. Branchof Chesterfield, Chief of Police, Germanna Community College Police Department
  • Rosario “Angie” Carreraof Manassas Park, retired from Fairfax County Government; Member Relations Manager, Dulles Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • James A. Cervera, MPAof Virginia Beach, Chief of Police, Virginia Beach Police Department
  • Tonya D. Chapman, MBA, MPAof Portsmouth, Chief of Police, Portsmouth Police Department; will  serve as Chair
  • The Honorable Vanessa Reese Crawford* of Petersburg, Sheriff, City of Petersburg,  CJM, DOJ Certified, PREA Auditor; Vice President, Virginia Sheriff’s Association
  • The Honorable Carolyn W.  Dull, CPAof Staunton, Mayor, City of Staunton
  • Francine Horneof Richmond, retired Human Resources Manager; recipient of The Virginia Department of Criminal Justice 2014 Outstanding Victim Services Award
  • The Honorable Mary Bennett Malveaux* of Richmond, Judge, Court of Appeals of Virginia
  • The Honorable Bryan L. Porterof Alexandria, Commonwealth’s Attorney for the City of Alexandria and the Commonwealth of Virginia
  • The Honorable Anthony W. “Tony” Roper* of Berryville, Sheriff, Clarke County
  • James E. Williams* of Staunton, Chief of Police, Staunton Police Department


Forensic Science Board


  • Colonel Maggie A. DeBoardof Herndon, Chief of Police, Town of Herndon Police Department
  • David R. Lett of HenricoPublic Defender, Petersburg Public Defender’s Office
  • Colette McEachin* of Richmond, Deputy Commonwealth’s Attorney, City of Richmond


Joint Leadership Council of Veterans Service Organizations


  • Karen D. Jeffries, CDR USN (Ret.) of Catharpin (representing Navy Mutual Aid Association)


State Air Pollution Control Board


  • Roy A. Hoagland of Midlothian, Principal, HOPE Impacts, LLC
  • Richard D. Langford* of Blacksburg, retired chemical engineer and Owner, Langford Accounting LLC


State Board of Corrections


  • William T. “Bill” Deanof Virginia Beach, Deputy Chief of Police, Division Commander, Investigative Division, City of Virginia Beach Police Department
  • The Honorable Vernie W. Francis Jr.of Courtland, Sheriff (Ret.) of Southampton County
  • Olivia J. Garland, PhDof Manakin Sabot, Vice President, Optum State Consulting of United Health Group
  • The Honorable Charles Jett of Falmouth, Sheriff (Ret.) of Stafford County
  • Heather Masters, MD, SFHM, FACP of Mechanicsville, Associate Division Chair, Hospital Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine and Associate Chief Medical Officer, Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
  • Rev. Kevin L. Sykes, MDivof Richmond, Pastor, St. James Baptist Church


State Board of Health


  • Gary P. Critzer,  NRPof Waynesboro, Director, Department of Emergency Management and EMS, City of Waynesboro
  • Thomas L. East* of Salem, President, CEO, American Healthcare, LLC
  • Elizabeth Ruffin Harrison of Prince George and Richmond, Realtor, free-lance writer
  • Anna C. Jeng, ScD of Norfolk, Professor, School of Community and Environmental Health, College of Health Sciences, Old Dominion University
  • Patricia Anne Kinser, PhD, WHNP-BC, RN of Richmond, Associate Professor, Department and Family & Community Health Nursing, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Nursing

Virginia Aviation Board


  • Marie Therese Dominguez of Arlington, Attorney
  • The Honorable J. Jack Kennedy Jr. of Wise, Clerk, Circuit Court of Wise County


Virginia Health Workforce Development Authority


  • Ralph R. Clark III, MD* of Richmond, Associate Dean for Clinical Activities, Chief Medical Officer, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine, Chief Medical Officer, VCU Health System
  • Ronnie N. Graham* of Henrico, CEO, Virginia Community Healthcare Association
  • Lori Rutherford,RN, LNP of Roanoke, Nurse Practitioner, Veterans Health Administration 


Virginia Horse Industry Board


  • Susan L. Fanelli of Stafford, Partner, Joe London Training, LLC
  • Janie Shrader of Gordonsville, Owner, Principal Designer at Shrader Leather, LLC and Owner/Manager, Oak Hill Equine Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation


Virginia Offshore Wind Development Authority


  • Joan M. Bondareff, Esq.* of Alexandria, Of Counsel, Blank Rome LLP
  • Robert R. Matthias* of Virginia Beach, Assistant to the City Manager, Virginia Beach City Manager’s Office
  • Arthur W. Moye Jr.* of Virginia Beach, Executive Vice President, Virginia Maritime Association


Virginia Small Business Financing Authority


  • Michael Joyce, CFA, CFP of Richmond, President, JoycePayne Partners


Virginia War Memorial Board


  • April C. Cheek-Messier* of Bedford, President, The National D-Day Memorial Foundation
  • Karen M. Halverson of Alexandria, Foundation Ambassador for Virginia, Women in Military Service for America (WIMSA) Memorial Foundation
  • Bernard L. Henderson Jr.* of Richmond, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Nelsen Funeral Home & Crematory and Woody Funeral Home and Cremation Service
  • Keith W. McIntosh of Richmond, Vice President for Information Services & Chief Information Officer, University of Richmond

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *